Notice: Only variables should be passed by reference in /websites/polaroidsofandroids.com/classes/item.php on line 169

Notice: Only variables should be passed by reference in /websites/polaroidsofandroids.com/classes/item.php on line 169
British India return with terrible new single, picking up right where their shit album left off | News | Polaroids Of Androids
Login | Sign-Up

Polaroids Of Androids

News

British India return with terrible new single, picking up right where their shit album left off

Too harsh?

Well, we are making up for the fact we don't own a time machine and thus are unable to go back and be a little tougher on their debut album. We were far too kind back then. In hindsight, it barely should have registered past the two point zero mark. It should have been one of those 'funny' 'tough' reviews. Maybe another turd or something just as 'clever'.

The group's new single is called I Said I'm Sorry and it's from their upcoming record, Thieves, which is scheduled to hit stores on July 12.

While Gullotine got these guys to Grinspoon-like levels, we think Thieves will take them over the hump and get them to Powderchair stardom. Go for gold fellas!

The band kick off a mammoth tour at the start of July:

Friday, July 4: Hunter Valley Brewery, Maitland
Saturday, July 5: The Woodport Inn, Erina
Friday, July 11: The National Hotel, Geelong
Saturday, July 12: The National Hotel, Geelong
Sunday, July 13: The National Hotel, Geelong #
Thursday, July 17: Peninsula Lounge, Moorooduc
Friday, July 18: The Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Saturday, July 19: The Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Thursday, July 24: Prince Of Wales, Bunbury
Friday, July 25: Amplifier Bar, Perth
Saturday, July 26: Amplifier Bar, Perth
Sunday, July 27: The Newport Hotel, Fremantle
Friday, August 1: The Governor Hindmarsh, Adelaide
Sunday, August 2: Splendour In The Grass, Byron Bay
Friday, August 8: Manly Fisho's, Manly
Saturday, August 9: Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle
Thursday, August 14: Sands Tavern, Maroochydore Friday, August 15: The Tivoli, Brisbane
Saturday, August 16: Coolangatta Hotel, Coolangatta
Thursday, August 21: Wollongong Uni, Wollongong
Friday, August 22: The Metro, Sydney
Saturday, August 23: The Roxy Parramatta, Sydney
Sunday, August 24: The Factory Theatre, Sydney #
Thursday, August 28: Lonnieís Nite Club, Launceston
Friday, August 29: The Republic Bar, Hobart

# Under 18's only. Kinda like a Blue Light Disco.

Filed Under
News
British India

 

You'll Probly Like This Stuff Too

 

Comments

Comments are currently closed because Spam Bots ruin everything.