Login | Sign-Up

Polaroids Of Androids

Reacharounds

Seekae
Blood Bank

Due to the fact I spent some time living in Britannia during the beautiful 1980s and because of that decade's love affair with Disco Dick, Boy George Michael and horse feet in mouths, I'm deemed a hazard to the wider community and thus not allowed to donate blood. My mother donated 50 pints before this rule was enforced. 50 pints is roughly about 1000 litres in The New System or an ordinary Friday at The Frog & Hound in North Sussex.

Blood Bank finds Seekae continuing on their obsessive pursuit of glitchy, Dilla-esque (cringe) perfection. Dominated by their signature rapid side-stepping, start/stop vocals and "my turntable gets wobbly" uncertainty, this song sounds refreshingly uplifting, yet still more than chuffed to simply crash off course. Something like squeezing out 50 pints of blood in order to ensure about a billion drunk drivers get another opportunity to wrap their faces around a telegraph pole.

Blood Bank is the first single from Seekae's (still untitled) second album, which is due out early next year via Rice Is Nice.

The band are currently lampooning around the countryside with PVT. After which they'll be playing a super-rare intimate backyard show at The Gate (un-fucking-missable), before hitting the road with Cloud Control.

Thursday, August 19: The Zoo, Brisbane *
Saturday, August 21: Manning Bar, Sydney *
Saturday, September 18: The Gate, Sydney
Saturday, September 25: Coaster Festival, Gosford
Thursday, September 30: Karova Lounge, Ballarat #
Friday, October 1: Corner Hotel, Melbourne #
Saturday, October 2: Fowlers, Adelaide #
Wednesday, October 6: Republic Bar, Hobart #
Thursday, October 7: Hotel New York, Launceston #
Sunday, October 10: One Movement Festival, Perth
Thursday, October 14: Newcastle Uni, Newcastle #
Friday, October 15: Metro Theatre, Sydney #
Saturday, October 16: Grand Hotel, Wollongong #
Thursday, October 21: Beach Hotel, Byron Bay #
Friday, October 22: The Zoo, Brisbane #
Saturday, October 23: Collangatta Hotel, Coolangatta #
Friday, October 29: Hotel Gearin, Katoomba #
Saturday, October 30: Stonefest, Canberra

* w/ PVT
# w/ Cloud Control

Filed Under
Reacharounds
Seekae

 

You'll Probly Like This Stuff Too

 

Comments

Comments are currently closed because Spam Bots ruin everything.