Login | Sign-Up

Polaroids Of Androids

Reacharounds

The Smith Street Band
Young Drunk

Melby's The Smith Street Band are probably the best thing going on in my world right now (sorry Wife and puppy) and their *new* album, Sunshine & Technology, is probably the most heavily rotated thing in my world right now (sorry Wife). No zoophilia here, mate/s.

Young Drunk is one of the record's standout tracks, celebrating getting pants-pissing blotto like you did in your junior days. Sixer of West Coast coolers, vomit on your Target-knockoff Chuck Taylors, a funny odour on your index finger. All that good stuff. Unfortunately, the accompanying viddy clip doesn't showcase any of this, instead splicing together a bit of live footage from their launch show at the Tote a few months back. Looks like just as much fun. I guess.

Expect a gushing review of Sunshine & Technology to be grossing out your RSS reader soon. In the meantime, go and buy yourself a copy of the record over in the Poison City e-store and/or from your local music outlet and/or just listen to some of the highlights on The Smith Street Band(camp).

The massive national "Young Drunks Tour" kicks off in January...

Thursday, January 31: Prince Of Wales, Bunbury
Saturday, February 2: Rosemount Hotel, Perth
Thursday, February 7: X&Y Bar, Brisbane*
Friday, February 8: The Spotted Cow, Toowoomba*
Wednesday, February 13: The Shed, Byron Bay (All Ages)*
Thursday, February 14: Hoey Moey, Coffs Harbour*
Friday, February 15: Annandale Hotel, Sydney*
Saturday, February 16: Great Northern Hotel, Newcastle*
Thursday, February 21: The Royal Oak, Launceston*
Friday, February 22: Brisbane Hotel, Hobart*
Thursday, February 28: Karova Lounge, Ballarat
Friday, March 1: Enigma Bar, Adelaide
Saturday, March 2: The Loft, Warrnambool

* w/ Bomb the Music Industry (USA).

Filed Under
Reacharounds
The Smith Street Band

 

You'll Probly Like This Stuff Too

 

Comments

Comments are currently closed because Spam Bots ruin everything.